small screen awards

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M Karunanidhi today announced the formation of two committees on providing subsidy to quality low budget films and to select the awardeees for small screen artistes.

An Official release said Mr Justice Pon Bhaskaran would head the committee to finalise the low budget quality films that would receive subsidy from the government for the year 2007 to 2010.

Film Director-cum-Producer Ram Narayanan, Retired Chennai Doordarshan Director A Natarajan, film actor Chandrasekhar, film actresses Saroja Thangavelu and Sripriya and Secretaries of Tamil Development Chairtable and News Department, Commercial Tax Department and Registration Department, Joint Secretary of Commercial Tax Department, Deputy Secretary Home (Cinema) and MGR Film and TV Training Institute Principal would be the other members of the committee.

The release said retired Judge Mr Justice Shanmugham would head the awards committee that would finalise the list of awards for small screen soap operas, actors, actresses, and technicians for the year 2009 and 2010.

It said Director Viduthalai, Writer Ajayan Bala, Story writer Kanmani Subbu, Producer T V Sankar, Actor and Director Rajasekhar and Actress Nithya Raveendar would be the non-official members of the committee.

The Tamil Development, Chairitable and News Department Secretary, Public Relations department Director, its Joint Director and the Principal of Film and TV Trianing Institute would be the ex-officio members of the committee.

Best Blog List

FB comments